ICC Austria - Home

Tr@de Finance for Practitioners

16 - 19 Nov 2020 - one event, four dates

Welcome to our ICC Austria Tr@de Finance for Practitioners online event in November 2020:

 

Case Studies & selected ICC Banking Commission Opinions

Practice makes the master!

 

Understanding the UCP, ISBP, ISP98 and URDG is a necessity to become proficient in Trade Finance instruments, such as L/Cs or Demand Guarantees. To master those however, it takes experience. Experience gained through a number of transactions managed and an amount of challenges addressed and overcome.

 

At ICC Austria we extremely value practice and therefore, together with EBRD, established a forum for real-life cases five years ago. Unfortunately, the current pandemic prevents us from hosting a face-to-face meeting this year, so we came up with an alternative, so you do not have to go without your ICC Austria Trade Finance infusion.

 

Join us for a technical webinar on recent practical cases and selected Banking Commission Opinions. Over the course of four days we will focus on the following subjects:

  • Compliance (Mon 16th Nov, 8:00am EST / 2:00pm CET / 8:00pm SGT)
  • Discrepancies (Tue 17th Nov, 8:00am EST / 2:00pm CET / 8:00pm SGT)

  • Documents in Trade (Wed 18th Nov, 8:00am EST / 2:00pm CET / 8:00pm SGT)

  • Demand Guarantees (Thu 19th Nov, 8:00am EST / 2:00pm CET / 8:00pm SGT)

As always trade finance finest will debate how to best address real-life challenges and present ICC Banking Commission Opinions associated with the topic.

 

CDCS® and CSDG® holders attending will earn 6 PDUs towards recertification.

 

Register online

 

Technical requirements:

Computer/Laptop/Tablet with internet connection. The webinar will be held via Zoom. If your company does not use Zoom by default, a participation is still possible. If you have any questions, please contact your in-house IT department or contact us directly.