ICC Austria - Home

ICC Austria - Your Partner for International Trade and Law

ICC Austria advises enterprises, banks, lawyers and traders in their daily international business and represents Austria’s international operating companies within the ICC.

 

The following list of key topics will give you an overview of ICC Austria’s main field of activities:

• Export/import contracts
• Incoterms
• Model contracts
• Retention of title
• Force majeure
• UN Sales Convention of Goods
• Bank guarantees
• Letters of credit
• Arbitration
• Mediation
• Counterfeiting
• Anti-corruption measures
• Fraud prevention
• Counter-espionage

• Negotiation strategies

ICC Model Force Majeure and Hardship Clauses

ICC has updated the existing Long Form FM clause and developed an innovative Short Form FM clause in response to calls from small and medium sized companies for something more streamlined. The updated Hardship Clause features 3 options to cater for a range of situations in which parties seek amendment or termination of their contract.
New Clauses + Guidance Paper (March 2020)

ICC Austria’s Tr@de Finance Week goes online
15th-18th of June, Monday to Thursday
8:30am EST – 2:30pm CET – 8:30pm SGT

Force Majeure in Trade Finance
Current Developments in Bank Guarantees - ISDGP
The new Incoterms 2020 and Trade Finance
Electronic Documents in Trade Finance

>>>  Read more